WA Structure 2006/07

There are over 200,000 Toastmasters in over 10,000 Clubs around the world.

These are organised into 80 Districts. Three are in Australia. We belong to District 73, together with Toastmasters from South Australia, Tasmania and Victoria.

In District 73 there are 7 Divisions – 4 are in Victoria and Tasmania, 1 in South Australia and 2 in Western Australia. They are called Perth Division and Western Division, each with a Division Governor. Each Division has 4 Areas, with an Area Governor each, available to help the 3-5 Clubs in each Area..

Apart from Speech Competitions, which are organised separately by the two Divisions, Toastmasters in WA work together cooperatively as a group. The shared functions include

  • a single District Convention Chairman – Ian Pickens

Check out the organisation structure of two Divisions with 4 Areas each

To find a club you can attend contact
Eric Davies on 08 9377 1854 or find a Club in WA

For information about Perth Division contact Governor Mike Helm.

For information about Western Division contact Governor Roy Miller.

Western Division

Perth Division

Governor Roy Miller CTM

Governor Mike Helm ATMS

W16 Area Governor Jason Fewings ATMS P10 Area Governor Glenis Nicholas DTM
  Banyandah   Northern Lights
  Morning Star   Sandgropers
  Swan   Stirling
  Trackside   Talkabout
W21 Area Governor Mark Richards ATMS CL P13 Area Governor Bill Hewitt CTM CL
  Gateway   Curtin GSB
  Southsiders   Justalk
  Victoria Quay   St Georges
  Albany (chartered Sep 1, 2006)   Subiaco Early Birds
  * Success (in formation)   Terrace
W28 Area Governor Lynda T’Hart ATMS P20 Area Governor Charles Fisher ATMS
  Foothills   Exchequer
  Powertalk   Northbridge
  Western Founders   Rising Stars
  Corporate Express   Westend
W29 Area Governor Eleanor Snell ATMS P30 Area Governor Michael Malone ATMS
  Bunbury   AIAWA
  Jetty   Cental Communicators
  Mandjar   City of Perth
  Margaret River   Durack